

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of Augusta-Margaret River

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District President	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term		
	KENNAUGH, Kylie CRISTOFFANINI, Paula <b>MELDRUM, Julia</b>	1,619 1,079 <b>1,713</b>	1,900 Excluded <b>2,092</b>	16 October 2027		
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	4,411 18				

**Julia MELDRUM** is elected as President for the Shire of Augusta-Margaret River and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Kylie KENNAUGH** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Paula CRISTOFFANINI** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

District 3 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term		
	BOLAND, Greg FISCHER, Diane CRISTOFFANINI, Paula JONES, Nicki D'ATH, Melissa Rose GILLARD, Reg	672 113 <b>732</b> <b>858</b> 580 275	223 Excluded 1,190 1,324 Excluded Excluded	16 October 2027 16 October 2027		
1	KENNAUGH, Kylie  Total Formal Votes otal Informal Ballot Papers	1,137 4,367 19	1,092	16 October 2027		

**Kylie Suzanne KENNAUGH** is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Augusta-Margaret River and will hold office until 16 October 2027

**Nicole JONES** is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Augusta-Margaret River and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

**Maria Paulina CRISTOFFANINI** is elected as Councillor for the Shire of Augusta-Margaret River and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Melissa Rose D'ATH** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Reg GILLARD** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

## FILLING OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR WHO IS ELECTED PRESIDENT

**Julia MELDRUM** is elected as the President and is a councillor on the council whose office becomes vacant under section 2.32(f) of the Act. **Greg BOLAND** is elected as a councillor of the Shire of Augusta-Margaret River until 18 October 2025 in accordance with Schedule 4.1B of the Act.

Brian WARBEY RETURNING OFFICER 0474 702 651



	2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Augusta-Margaret River (President) Calculation Steps Report 1 Candidate to be Elected							
Total Votes: 4,429 Informal Votes: 18 Formal Votes: 4,411 Absolute Majority = 4,411/2+1 = 2,206		KENNAUGH, Kylie	CRISTOFFANINI, Paula	MELDRUM, Julia	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected	
First Preferences	Votes	1,619	1,079	1,713	0	4,411		
CRISTOFFANINI, Paula Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	281	-1,079	379	419		1st. MELDRUM, Julia	
Abs Majority: 1,997	Progress Votes	1,900	0	2,092	419	4,411		

				2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Augusta-Margaret River (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 3 Candidates to be Elected									
Total Votes: 4,386 Informal Votes: 19 Formal Votes: 4,367 Quota = 4,367/(3+1)+1 = 1,092			BOLAND, Greg	FISCHER, Diane	CRISTOFFANINI, Paula	JONES, Nicki	D'ATH, Melissa Rose	GILLARD, Reg	KENNAUGH, Kylie	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	672						1,137	0	0	4,367	1st. KENNAUGH, Kylie
KENNAUGH, Kylie	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	5	0	8	2	7	8	-45	12	3		-
		Progress Votes	677	113	740	860	587	283	1,092	12	3	4,367	
FISCHER, Diane	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	20	-113	14	18	22	6		33	0		
		Progress Votes	697	0	754	878	609	289	1,092	45	3	4,367	
GILLARD, Reg	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	52		37	25	64	-289		108	3		
		Progress Votes	749		791	903	673	0	1,092	153	6	4,367	
D'ATH, Melissa Rose	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	146		164	146	-673			213	4		
		Progress Votes	895		955	1,049	0		1,092	366	10	4,367	
BOLAND, Greg	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	-672		235	275				162	0		2nd. JONES, Nicki
		Progress Votes	223		1,190	1,324			1,092	528	10	4,367	3rd. CRISTOFFANINI, Paula