Committees of Council

The Shire currently has three advisory committees established by Council under s5.8 Local Government Act 1995, three Reference Groups and one governance structure, the Capes Regional Organisation of Councils (CapeROC). Cape ROC is a voluntary governance structure formed with the Shire of Augusta Margaret River and City of Busselton.

The Shire’s seven committees of Council, Reference Groups and Governance structure are as follows:

  • AMR Audit and Risk Management Committee

  • AMR Local Emergency Management Committee

  • AMR Bush Fire Advisory Committee
  • AMR Sport and Recreation Reference Group
  • AMR Sustainability Reference Group
  • AMR Sustainable Economy Reference Group
  • CapeROC

Committees of Council meeting date schedule 2019

Community Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly email newsletter for updates regarding events, changes and general happenings within your community.

Back to top ↑

Contact the Shire

Postal Address

PO Box 61
Margaret River WA 6285

Margaret River

41 Wallcliffe Road
Monday to Friday
Ph 08 9780 5255
Fax 08 9757 2512


66 Allnut Terrace
Monday to Friday
9am-12pm, 1pm-4pm
Ph 08 9780 5255


For contact details for fire, police, bushfire brigades, hospitals, storm damage, power outages, etc please see the emergency contact page

National Relay Service

If you are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment call us through the National Relay Service

Change of details form

To ensure that you receive your Rates Notice on time we need to be updated on changes. You can do this online.