The document detailing the basis for the proposed rates in the dollar and associated minimum payments is attached below. It is also available for inspection at the Margaret River Civic Administration Centre, Wallcliffe Road, Margaret River between the hours of 9.00 am and 4.00 pm Monday to Friday and at the Augusta Office, Allnutt Terrace, Augusta between the hours of 9.00 am and 4.00 pm Tuesday to Thursday.

Ratepayers and Electors are invited to make a submission to the Council in relation to this proposal. Submissions must be made either via email to [email protected] or in writing and addressed to the Chief Executive Officer, Shire of Augusta Margaret River, PO Box 61, Margaret River WA 6285. Submissions should be clearly marked ‘Submission – Proposed Differential Rates – 2024-25 Financial Year’. Submissions must be received by the Shire no later than 5.00pm on Sunday 16 June 2024.  

Read the message from the Acting Shire President Tracey Muir on the the proposed rates.

Share this page

Back to Top of the page