A New Chapter for the Shire of Augusta Margaret River L to R: Deputy Shire President Cr Paula Cristoffanini, Cr Kylie Kennaugh, Shire President Cr Julia Meldrum, Cr Nicki Jones and Cr Greg Bolland

A new chapter for the Shire of Augusta Margaret River has been marked today, with the Swearing-In Ceremony for the new Shire President and Council members.

Congratulations to our new Shire President, Julia Meldrum; new councillors, Nicki Jones and Greg Boland and re-elected councillors Paula Cristoffanini and Kylie Kennaugh.

The new Council has also met this morning and Paula Cristoffanini has been appointed as Deputy Shire President.

View more info on the election results.
25 Oct 2023 Topic Type
General News
Share this page
return to news and public notices
Back to top
Back to Top of the page