Appointment of Bushfire Control Officers - 16 January 2024

Bush Fires Act 1954
Bush Fire Control Officers

This is to certify that the following persons have been appointed by the Chief Executive Officer of the Shire of Augusta Margaret River under section 38 of the Bush Fires Act 1954, as Bush Fire Control Officers for the purposes of the Bush Fires Act 1954:
  • Ranger, James Rigg
  • Compliance Support Officer, Jemma Dorward
  • Compliance Support Officer, Kate O’Hara

Power to appoint authorisation:
Delegation 26: Under s48 Bush Fires Act 1954 the CEO is delegated the authority to exercise the powers and discharge of duties of any Local Government functions under the Bush Fires Act 1954. (OM2023/85).

Arthur Kyron
Chief Executive Officer
Shire of Augusta Margaret River
16 January 2024
16 Jan 2024 Topic Type
Public Notice
Share this page
return to news and public notices
Back to top
Back to Top of the page